ee3a84w
Friday, January 9, 2009

freebluesky.com is an april fools hoax

  • this is an april fools hoax. do a whois on www.networksolutions.com (http://www.networksolutions.com) and you will see that this site is available for registration. which means it does not exist YET


  • It's registered folks, as Dornian states. This is the record NSI has:

    The Data in Network Solutions' WHOIS database is provided by Network
    Solutions for information purposes, and to assist persons in obtaining
    information about or related to a domain name registration record.
    Network Solutions does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a
    WHOIS query, you agree that you will use this Data only for lawful
    purposes and that, under no circumstances will you use this Data to:
    (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass
    unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail
    (spam); or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes
    that apply to Network Solutions (or its systems). Network Solutions
    reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. By submitting
    this query, you agree to abide by this policy.
    Registrar request timed out. Could not connect.


    Whois Server Version 1.3

    Domain names in the .com, .net, and .org domains can now be registered
    with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net
    for detailed information.

    Domain Name: FREEBLUESKY.COM
    Registrar: BULKREGISTER.COM, INC.
    Whois Server: whois.bulkregister.com
    Referral URL: www.bulkregister.com (http://www.bulkregister.com)
    Name Server: NS2.BULKREGISTER.COM
    Name Server: NS.BULKREGISTER.COM
    Updated Date: 23-sep-2000

    >>> Last update of whois database: Sun, 1 Apr 2001 14:58:41 EDT <<<

    The Domain Name Service (DNS) system changed last year due to the changes in the registration system that opens up competition at the Registrar level. Therefore you can't always get a final answer from NSI. You should be able to get the info above though, and then use that to go to the Registrar for that name and get the information you need (which Dorian posted above).

    -- jab


  • Originally posted by CG:
    By the way, I've got a bridge in Brooklyn I'm selling http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/smile.gif

    I am interested in making an offer, how many miles do I get if I close on the transaction?


  • freebluesky.com is not available

    All the domain names below are available.
    Click on the names you want. Choose as many as you like.

    freebluesky.net
    freebluesky.tv
    freebluesky.cc
    freebluesky.org
    myfreebluesky.com
    e-freebluesky.com
    aboutfreebluesky.com
    freeblueskyonline.com
    freeblueskycentral.com


  • What do you mean there is no whois?

    Genesis Partners
    933 W. Irving Park Rd Unit E
    Chicago, IL 60613
    US

    Domain Name: freebluesky.com

    Administrative Contact:
    M Williams mikewilliams@jaderivercapital.com
    Jade River Capital
    933 W. Irving Park
    Chicago, IL 60613
    US
    Phone- 312 953 3133
    Fax-
    Technical Contact:
    M Williams mikewilliams@jaderivercapital.com
    Jade River Capital
    933 W. Irving Park
    Chicago, IL 60613
    US
    Phone- 312 953 3133
    Fax-

    Record updated on 2000-09-23 00:00:00.
    Record created on 2000-09-23.
    Record expires on 2002-09-23.
    Database last updated on 2001-03-30 23:53:54 EST.

    Domain servers in listed order:

    NS.BULKREGISTER.COM 216.147.43.234
    NS2.BULKREGISTER.COM 216.147.1.164


  • It is not true arturo, there is really is a lot of Free Blue Sky out there. You just need to head on up here to Seattle on the right day (nobody is sure what that day is) and I'll give you all the Free Blue Sky you want.

    Anyway I still have lots and lots of Free Blue Sky points in my account from last year. http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/biggrin.gif


  • Originally posted by NJDavid:
    Whatever Freebluesky was, it was last year.

    I can forgive those who believe in miracles, but not those who don't even notice a thread is one year old.

    I only resurrected the thread for nostalgia, but I guess the concepts involved are ageless.

    Happy April to all.

    DJD




    Sure NJDavid, but isn't starting a thread like that contradicting your own views of creating a SPAM forum, and also differentiating FT from "just another internet forum".


  • wat! kno fre-blu ski? arturo es sadined bi thes knews. mebe arturo jus keep tri-eng an sea ef he git sum blu-ski bucs. http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/cool.gif

    ------------------
    Loving, Caring, Honest, Intelligent, Empathetic, Creative, and Giving.


  • Originally posted by NJDavid:
    I brought it to the top as a reminder, never even guessing that anyone would take it serioiusly a second time.


    I guess it is a reminder that the old boy network is exempt from their own proposed rules.


  • http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/wink.gif pg

    In my opinion you are a very respectfull independent (probably very less 'networked') old boy here too - and I like (sometimes even admire) how you stick to show 'us old boys' sometimes the (unpopular) 'mirror'.


  • Oh, darn, they caught me with this nonsense last year also.


  • Whatever Freebluesky was, it was last year.

    I can forgive those who believe in miracles, but not those who don't even notice a thread is one year old.

    I only resurrected the thread for nostalgia, but I guess the concepts involved are ageless.

    Happy April to all.

    DJD


  • The thread was started a year ago. A lighthearted way to show how 'congas' are out of control on FT.

    I brought it to the top as a reminder, never even guessing that anyone would take it serioiusly a second time.


  • They even reference the fact that they are a hoax by their name, freebluesky. Every state has what are called blue sky securities laws, the purpose is to prevent unscrupulus marketers from selling people "blue sky" or in other words, nothing at all. By the way, I've got a bridge in Brooklyn I'm selling http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/smile.gif


  • punki, my evrlasteng luv,

    arturo wil veset seetle an sea sum blu-ski ef yu sho et two hem. arturo wil elweighs rimimbir hes tee-shurt, sootkase tag, an speshul pen fore arturos la-pel. arturo weer et wiff prid.

    yurs vry luvenglie,

    arturo, the ooh-la-la hansum caballero

    ------------------
    Loving, Caring, Honest, Intelligent, Empathetic, Creative, and Giving.


  • If I am correct, then there are "NEW" members to this board since this "hoax" from last year.

    I would guess lots of them did not know about it... and would take it seriously.

    But I could be wrong..... that has happenned before.

    William


  • Geez Glen...thanks for confirming that.


  • i am pretty pissed off by these posts
    i wasted valuable and expensive time trying to get in on this when travelling overseas
    the persons who played this up are ... holes
    just my humble opinion and another reason why flret talk as gone down hill so much
    should be in violation of the members agreement







  • #If you have any other info about this subject , Please add it free.#
    Your name:
    E-mail:
    Telphone:

    Your comments:


    If you have any other info about freebluesky.com is an april fools hoax , Please add it free.